Recognises excellence in screenwriting in a fiction feature film.

The jury is led by acclaimed film producer and former director of the National Film and Television School Nik Powell, and also includes writer Ryan Craig, Metro chief film critic Larushka Ivan-Zadeh, film producer Marsha Lee, screenwriter Nicholas Martin, and screenwriter and novelist Carol Russell.

This Award is given by Marsha Lee.